accept. opinion, interesting question, will..

Category: Hardcore

Nico Muhly - Drones (CD, Album)

9 Reply to “ Nico Muhly - Drones (CD, Album) ”

  1. Tezuru says:
    May 05,  · composer Nico Muhly. What inescapable sounds surround us in the twenty-first century and how do they influence music? Nico Muhly’s album, Drones, is music which seems to emerge from the hum of the refrigerator or vacuum cleaner.. Muhly (b) studied with John Corigliano and Christopher Rouse at Julliard, served as Philip Glass’s copyist, and has collaborated with Björk and .
  2. Kazralkree says:
    'Drones' compiles all three volumes - 'Violin', 'Viola', & 'Piano' - of the most recent series by arranger and composer extraordinaire, Nico Muhly. We'd best let Nico explain the concept: "I started writing the Drones pieces as a method of developing harmonic ideas over a static structure.
  3. Kazuru says:
    Muhly worked in collaboration with Björk on the DVD single "Oceania" in ; in , he was commissioned by Colorado Academy, a private school in Colorado, to write a song for the opening of their Fine Arts building. In , he released his first album of works, titled Speaks Volumes, and in , his second album, titled Mothertongue.
  4. Tojakazahn says:
    Apr 02,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Drones in Large Cycles - Nico Muhly YouTube NYO perform Nico Muhly's Gait - BBC Proms - Duration: John Miller 71, views.
  5. Ditaur says:
    Nico Muhly has worked extensively with Philip Glass as editor, keyboardist, and conductor for numerous film and stage projects. He has also worked with Björk (Medúlla, Drawing Restraint 9, Volta) and Antony Hegarty on a new Shakespeare setting for The Sonnet Project.
  6. Kagajin says:
    Drones, an album by Nico Muhly, Various Artists on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  7. Mikadal says:
    Looking for Nico Muhly: A Good Understanding? Visit musicMagpie for great deals and super savings with FREE delivery today!
  8. Kazigal says:
    Luke Howard Trio: The Shadow: Producer: Luke Howard: The Sand That Ate The Sea: Producer: Joseph Tawadros: Betrayal of a Sacred Sunflower: Piano:
  9. Nit says:
    Planetarium is a collaborative album featuring Bryce Dessner of the indie rock band The National, drummer James McAlister, contemporary classical music composer and arranger Nico Muhly, and singer-songwriter Sufjan Stevens. The album was released by 4AD on June 9, The group announced the recording on March 26, sharing the album's track listing along with the song "Saturn".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * 2019 | Powered by WordPress.